cosmo box CosmoBox Reviews Health Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women

Cosmo Box Subscription Review – December 2018

Cosmo Box January 2019

Cosmo Box January 2019 Cosmo Box January 2019

CosmoBox is curated by the editors of Cosmopolitan journal. This distinctive month-to-month subscription field brings you full-measurement high quality goodies that flatter and empower your multidimensional way of life.

Cosmo Box January 2019 openCosmo Box January 2019 open

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the evaluation course of publish to study extra about how we evaluate bins).

Cosmo Box January 2019 all contentsCosmo Box January 2019 all contents

About this field

The Subscription Box: CosmoBox by Cosmopolitan

The Value: $29.99 a field + $6 delivery

The Merchandise: “Curated by the editors of Cosmopolitan magazine, this unique monthly subscription box brings you full-size quality goodies that compliment and empower your multidimensional lifestyle.”

Ships to: US

Our December 2019 Cosmobox Review

Cosmo Box January 2019 hey girl cardCosmo Box January 2019 hey girl card Cosmo Box January 2019 product listCosmo Box January 2019 product list

We get a useful card detailing all the gadgets within the field this month.

Cosmo Box January 2019 quiz cardCosmo Box January 2019 quiz card Cosmo Box January 2019 quiz resultsCosmo Box January 2019 quiz results

Additionally included is a card, which is simply oh-so Cosmo to me! I keep in mind being obsessive about the journal quizzes.

Cosmo Box January 2019 jewelry cardCosmo Box January 2019 jewelry card Cosmo Box January 2019 jewelry code Cosmo Box January 2019 jewelry code

Additionally included is a card with a reduction you should use on the CosmoStyle jewellery line.

Cosmo Box January 2019 survival guide cardCosmo Box January 2019 survival guide card

Lastly, a card with some useful vacation survival ideas.

Let’s dive in!

Cosmo Box January 2019 bracelet on cardCosmo Box January 2019 bracelet on card Cosmo Box January 2019 stretch braceletCosmo Box January 2019 stretch bracelet Cosmo Box January 2019 bracelet detailCosmo Box January 2019 bracelet detail Cosmo Box January 2019 bracelet backCosmo Box January 2019 bracelet back Cosmo Box January 2019 bracelet on my wristCosmo Box January 2019 bracelet on my wrist

Cosmopolitan Concord Disc Important Oil Bracelet – Retail Worth $24.99, Listed Worth $39.99

I used to be actually stunned with how top quality this stretch bracelet is. The Labradorite beads are beautiful, with firey blue flecks and fascinating freckles and features. The rose gold plated hardware can also be properly carried out, and the CZs shine like loopy. It additionally options two lava beads you could drop your favourite important oil on for aromatherapy at your beck and name all day! This bracelet was just a little comfortable on my fairly common wrist, nevertheless it loosened all through the day and was very snug. It additionally stacks superbly together with your different faves. I’m not positive why our information card lists the retail worth of this bracelet a lot larger than the precise website, however for me, the worth meets the $24.99 worth vary.

Cosmo Box January 2019 tarte paletteCosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette Cosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette with boxCosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette with box Cosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette detailCosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette detail Cosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette backCosmo Box January 2019 tarte palette back

Tarte Make Magic Occur Eyeshadow Palette – Retail Worth $32.00, Listed Worth $38.00

I really like palettes like this as a result of they’re nice for each day or night time appears! I really like the nice and cozy golden shade vary present in these shadows. It’s a good mixture of shimmery and matte, which means you get a ton of dimension from this palette. You may as well use the metallic shadows moist for a killer liquid line that’s good for extra particular occasions. Like most Tarte shadows, the pigments are tremendous wealthy and clean!

Cosmo Box January 2019 tarte eyeshadow swatchesCosmo Box January 2019 tarte eyeshadow swatches

Prime to backside: think about (ivory), abracadabra (copper), appeal (pink shimmer), twinkle twinkle (gold), enchantment (pale pink), consider it (greige), impress (slate), fantasy (rose gold), miracles (plum)

Cosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch gold side foldedCosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch gold side folded Cosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch silver sideCosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch silver side Cosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch pink insideCosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch pink inside Cosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch goldCosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch gold Cosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch silverCosmo Box January 2019 metallic clutch silver

Lulu Dharma Reversible Clutch Bag – Retail Worth $69.00

This clutch has a tender gold aspect and a silver aspect, which means you get a number of seems to be from it. It’s product of vegan leather-based and has a scorching pink satin inside. I want that they had chosen a extra impartial colour for the liner, however I’m positive there are others who completely love the pink. It’s a nice measurement for a clutch and I just like the fold over type. You might additionally use it as an excellent trendy pill cowl in the event you needed! This can be a tremendous cute piece, however I really feel just like the retail worth is just a little nuts.

Cosmo Box January 2019 megan with silver side of clutchCosmo Box January 2019 megan with silver side of clutch Cosmo Box January 2019 megan withgold clutchCosmo Box January 2019 megan withgold clutch

The metallic fake leathers are each in very smooth shades, so it seems to be extra delicate and luxe than another harsh metallics.

Cosmo Box January 2019 blowfish tablet boxCosmo Box January 2019 blowfish tablet box Cosmo Box January 2019 blowfish tabletsCosmo Box January 2019 blowfish tablets Cosmo Box January 2019 blowfish packetsCosmo Box January 2019 blowfish packets Cosmo Box January 2019 blowfish box infoCosmo Box January 2019 blowfish box info

Blowfish Hangover Tablets, 12 pack – Purchase a 20 pack for $15.00

First off, don’t put these in soda. Simply don’t. I, admittedly, had an enormous lapse of judgment. Study from my errors. These tablets have caffeine and aspirin in them, and whenever you put them into your selection of NON-CARBONATED beverage, they fizz and bubble! Consuming these components helps them take in quicker than a capsule would, which means quicker aid from that awful hangover. I’m at the moment in my life the place I don’t actually have hangovers as a result of I go to sleep earlier than I can get drunk sufficient, however boy these would have been good in school. I did use one once I had a common headache they usually actually did assist! I additionally endure migraines sometimes so I plan on having these shut by subsequent time I get a spell.

Cosmo Box January 2019 lipstickCosmo Box January 2019 lipstick Cosmo Box January 2019 lipstick backCosmo Box January 2019 lipstick back Cosmo Box January 2019 lipstick bottomCosmo Box January 2019 lipstick bottom

Maybelline Superstay Matte Ink in Dancer, 5 ml – Retail Worth $7.99, Listed Worth $9.50

This lipstick boats 16 hours of wear and tear, and I’m inclined to consider it! I attempted this out on my lips and couldn’t get it off, even with scrubbing. I ended up sporting all of it day as a result of I actually had no different selection, and located it held up rather well, even on the 10-hour mark. I did discover it drying, however I are likely to keep away from most matte formulation because of this. I used a lip balm on prime and it appeared nice and nonetheless stayed in place. I did have to actually work to get it off that night, and my lips have been nonetheless tinted the subsequent morning. For those who love tremendous lengthy lasting mattes, this is a wonderful selection!

Cosmo Box January 2019 lipstck swatchCosmo Box January 2019 lipstck swatch

As you’ll be able to see, Dancer is a basic true pink shade!

Cosmo Box January 2019 all the masksCosmo Box January 2019 all the masks

Soo’ae Curated Beuty Masks Assortment – Estimated Worth $35.00, Listed Worth $50.00

We acquired a literal plethora of sheet and sleep masks from the Koren model Soo’ae.

Cosmo Box January 2019 berry sleeping maskCosmo Box January 2019 berry sleeping mask Cosmo Box January 2019 berry sleeping mask backCosmo Box January 2019 berry sleeping mask back

Acai Berry Revitalizing Sleeping Masks – Retail Worth $three.00

This sleep masks ought to be the final step of your skincare routine earlier than mattress. Slather it in your face and get some sleep! This method is filled with antioxidants and smells like berries and flowers, although the scent is delicate. My pores and skin was tremendous hydrated and glowing within the morning. I truly skipped my primer as a result of it was feeling so good!

Cosmo Box January 2019 peeling maskCosmo Box January 2019 peeling mask Cosmo Box January 2019 peeling mask backCosmo Box January 2019 peeling mask back

Purifying Brightening Peeling Gel – Retail worth $three.00

This peeling masks was bizarre however pleasurable! You principally cleanse your face then apply this method in round motions. Quickly little tablets of components will begin to acquire in your face accumulating dust and dirt your cleanser might have left behind. You do have to scrub your face once more after utilizing this masks. It’s gross in the best way that a nostril pore strip is gross, however I’m all the time equally fascinated and disgusted by issues like this, so I used to be into it. I might classify it as a particularly delicate exfoliant.

Cosmo Box January 2019 gold sleeping maskCosmo Box January 2019 gold sleeping mask Cosmo Box January 2019 gold sleeping mask backCosmo Box January 2019 gold sleeping mask back

Revive Gold Sleeping Masks – Retail Worth $four.00

This sleeping masks was slightly heavier than the sooner one however must be utilized in the identical approach. The scent was recent but creamy, and my pores and skin felt nice within the morning.

Cosmo Box January 2019 donkey milk sleeping maskCosmo Box January 2019 donkey milk sleeping mask Cosmo Box January 2019 donkey milk sleeping maskCosmo Box January 2019 donkey milk sleeping mask

Donkey Milk Sleeping Masks – Retail Worth $three.00

Donkey milk is nicknamed “white gold” due to its nourishing capability. It has been used for hundreds of years in skincare regimens and Cleopatra was even a fan! It provides some wholesome fat to your skincare routine and is a heavy sleeping masks. It smells delicate, like recent air!

Cosmo Box January 2019 charcoal maskCosmo Box January 2019 charcoal mask Cosmo Box January 2019 charcoal mask backCosmo Box January 2019 charcoal mask back

Purifying Black Charcoal Masks – Retail Worth $three.00

I all the time love a charcoal masks as a result of they make my pores appears a lot clearer and smaller. This masks is made from a darkish black fiber, so don’t order takeout until you need to terrify the supply man once you reply your door.

Cosmo Box January 2019 cucumber maskCosmo Box January 2019 cucumber mask Cosmo Box January 2019 cucumber mask backCosmo Box January 2019 cucumber mask back

Hydrating Cucumber Slice Masks – Retail Worth $5.00

I dislike these fashionable slice masks as a result of I by no means actually know the place to place the slices and I find yourself wanting like a have some kind of aggressive pox. This sheet masks solely got here with four slices. I want it have been a full sheet masks as a result of the serum itself was pretty! Clear and smelling of recent cucumbers, it left my pores and skin feeling very refreshed!

Cosmo Box January 2019 unicorn maskCosmo Box January 2019 unicorn mask Cosmo Box January 2019 unicorn mask backCosmo Box January 2019 unicorn mask back

Unicorn Glow Hologram Masks – $5.00

This was the primary masks I grabbed as a result of I used to be enthusiastic about it being a holographic masks. I used to be slightly bummed as a result of the foil aspect makes the remainder of the masks a lot much less versatile, and due to this, it sat on my eyes means too shut collectively. The components itself was fairly normal, and did its job nicely, leaving me with smooth pores and skin. I simply want the attention holes had been farther aside.

Cosmo Box January 2019 bio maskCosmo Box January 2019 bio mask Cosmo Box January 2019 bio mask backCosmo Box January 2019 bio mask back

Pores and skin Restoration Biocellulose Masks – Retail Worth $four.00

I appreciated this masks! It got here sandwiched between two mesh covers and was somewhat troublesome to get on, however totally value it. It jogged my memory of an excellent skinny hydrogel. Not a lot odor right here, however it felt so good on! My pores and skin was actually glowing after I eliminated it.

Cosmo Box January 2019 donkey maskCosmo Box January 2019 donkey mask Cosmo Box January 2019 donkey mask backCosmo Box January 2019 donkey mask back

Donkey Milk Pores and skin Gel Masks – Retail Worth $three.00

Extra white gold! This formulation additionally has inexperienced tea and salmon egg extract, which is sort of the assortment! It additionally has a very pretty scent that jogs my memory of air and ocean. This one did have a tendency to slip down my face a bit of because the minutes ticked by, by it was well worth the effort to maintain it in place for my completely satisfied pores and skin.

Cosmo Box January 2019 ctrus maskCosmo Box January 2019 ctrus mask Cosmo Box January 2019 citrus mask backCosmo Box January 2019 citrus mask back

Vitamin Masks – Retail Worth $2.00

I might have thought that this masks would have had some type of citrus scent be the packaging, nevertheless it actually had little or no scent. It’s a tencel masks, which is usually a bit thicker than some however feels very plush and smooth. This one wasn’t tremendous exceptional, however it felt good on.

Cosmo Box January 2019 wine condomsCosmo Box January 2019 wine condoms Cosmo Box January 2019 wine condom openCosmo Box January 2019 wine condom open Cosmo Box January 2019 wine condom being usedCosmo Box January 2019 wine condom being used

BONUS: Wine Condoms – Purchase 6 for $13.97

These is perhaps the silliest and most helpful present you might ever give to a wine lover. These little condoms can be utilized as an alternative of a cork to seal your wine. They’re leak proof and reusable!

Verdict: This field has a retail worth of roughly $182.64. That may be a loopy worth for a $35.99 field! I do not know why the curators felt the necessity to inflate the values on the merchandise sheet when there was no want what-so-ever. I assumed the curation of this field was unimaginable as properly. I liked how there have been magnificence, way of life, and accent gadgets. The bracelet hasn’t left my wrist since I opened this field and the Tarte palette is gorgeous! Despite the fact that I might by no means pay the retail worth of the clutch, it’s a strong addition to any wardrobe. The hangover tablets will completely be used, although extra probably for complications than hangovers, and I can by no means have sufficient sheet masks! I wanted a real pink lip shade and this lengthy-put on components will fill that area of interest till I discover one thing much less matte. The wine condoms made an lovable present for a wine-loving good friend.

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field for those who enroll as we speak? I consider so, however I like to recommend contacting their buyer care to make certain.

Worth Breakdown: At $35.99 for this field, right here’s what you’re paying roughly per merchandise:

  • Bracelet $four.92
  • Eye Shadow Palette $6.31
  • Clutch $13.60
  • Hangover Tablets $1.77
  • Lip Ink $1.57
  • Magnificence Masks Assortment $6.90
  • Wine Condoms $zero.92

Alternatively, you’re paying $5.14 per merchandise (when contemplating the masks pack as a single merchandise)

Take a look at all of our CosmoBox evaluations!

Maintain monitor of your subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or want record!

What do you consider the December CosmoBox? 

Written by Megan Kirkland

Megan Kirkland

Megan Kirkland

I really like pure/vegan magnificence merchandise, Korean skincare, distinctive jewellery, and bizarre candies from distant locations. When I’m not ready for my subsequent thrilling field you’ll find me portray or taking pictures of fascinating individuals. I by no means depart residence with out pug hair someplace on my shirt and a daring lipstick on my smile.

All views on this evaluation are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in trade for a evaluation, however will settle for a field without charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This submit might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. In the event you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);