Health robb vices Robb Vices Reviews Subscription Box Reviews

Robb Vices Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Robb Vices Subscription Box Review - December 2018

Robb Vices is a month-to-month luxurious subscription field that sends subscribers a rigorously curated assortment of excessive-finish way of life items that allow you to indulge your vices. Sit up for equipment, residence decor, electronics, meals, kitchen devices, and booze, booze, and extra booze! The subscription is considerably geared in the direction of guys, however we’ve discovered that the majority of their packing containers are completely unisex. 

Robb Vices December 2018 open

The packaging is an actual showstopper. It’s type of like opening a suitcase in a Bond film.

Robb Vices December 2018 open packaging

This field was despatched to us without charge for assessment. (Take a look at the evaluate course of submit to study extra about how we evaluation bins.)

Robb Vices December 2018 all contents

About Robb Vices Subscription Box

The Subscription Box: Robb Vices

The Value: $159.95 per thirty days + delivery, or save with longer subscriptions.

The Merchandise: Every field accommodates a curated number of merchandise and experiences and offers subscribers with a style of the great life!

Ships to: Robb Vices ships to all states besides ND, UT.

Robb Vices December 2018 Review

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet

This month’s field is social gathering themed!

Robb Vices December 2018 intros

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet parties

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet wine info

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet more wine info

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet BEEF

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet bacon

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet more bacon stuff

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet so many meats

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet salamii

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet salami info

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet chocolate photography spread

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet chocolate

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet chocolate info

Robb Vices December 2018 sweets info

Robb Vices December 2018 bookley cotton candy

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet cotton candy info

Robb Vices December 2018 bookley foreverspin

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet forever spin info

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet cherry beer

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet skiing

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet skikey

Robb Vices December 2018 booklet directory

The field comes topped with a radical booklet concerning the gadgets inside. This little booklet is photographed and printed superbly, and explains extra particulars about all the field contents.

Robb Vices December 2018 seafood card

Robb Vices December 2018 crabs card

Included was a reduction card for Cameron’s Seafoods.

Robb Vices December 2018 card

Robb Vices December 2018 coupon card

I additionally received a card with a reduction code to make use of within the Vices Reserve store.

Robb Vices December 2018 red wine

Robb Vices December 2018 red wine label

Virtuous Napa Valley Cabernet 2016 – Retail Worth $100.00

I’m not a pink wine professional. I’m not a wine professional! Once I noticed the $100 worth of this wine it made me actually nervous as a result of I’m not somebody who usually likes reds and I used to be apprehensive this costly wine can be utterly wasted on me. My regular bottles of wine usually value extra within the $15-25 vary, and I’ve all the time been proud of that. All of this hand-wringing apart, I truly actually beloved this wine. The Cabs I’ve tried earlier than simply tasted tremendous acidic and coated my mouth in a approach I didn’t take pleasure in. (This is perhaps as a result of they have been low cost?). They all the time tasted strongly of alcohol and weren’t clean to drink. This pink, however, was clean and extremely straightforward to drink completely an excessive amount of of. The aroma was of berries and jams, and there was some wooden in there too. To me, it was very full bodied however not heavy in any respect, which could have been why I loved it a lot. Do I like Cabernet now? Who am I? I’m by no means saying that I might ever purchase this bottle for $100. What I’m saying, is that if somebody gifted me extra of this wine, it might not final lengthy and I might not share. Sorry, not sorry!

Robb Vices December 2018 mole salami

Robb Vices December 2018 mole salami back

New England Charcuterie Mole Salami – Retail Worth $13.89

I truly actually like salami, although I didn’t develop up consuming meats like this ever! This specific salami is just too spicy for me although my husband liked it. This dry, onerous salami has mole, chili, and chocolate in it, in addition to ghost peppers, which might be why I couldn’t grasp. Will loved it with crackers and sharp cheddar for a scrumptious midnight snack.

Robb Vices December 2018 bacon salami

Robb Vices December 2018 bacon salami back

New England Charcuterie Bourbon and Bacon – Retail Worth $eight.89

This salami was a lot milder than the primary. I don’t like bacon, however the bacon taste on this was delicate and labored rather well with the sweetness added by a couple of drops of maple syrup. It was peppery and fewer dry than the Mole model and I attempted it out with some brie, as steered by the booklet, which was yummy and made me really feel fairly fancy.

Robb Vices December 2018 chocolate assortment

Robb Vices December 2018 chocolate assortment out of bag

Robb Vices December 2018 chocloates

Robb Vices December 2018 chocolate slabs

Xocolatti Assorted Present Pyramid – Retail Worth $28.00

These little chocolate slabs are so lovely! This firm refers to their chocolate bark as chocolate “slates” as a result of the textures resemble the floor of jagged slate. 5 flavors have been included:

  • Caramelized Hazelnut- This darkish chocolate slate is full of caramelized and crispy hazelnut items. They’re ethereal and pop once you chew into them!
  • Mango Paprika- I liked this one! This can be a white chocolate stale with jellied mango items and paprika, giving it a mix of candy and spice, and a stunning colour.
  • Orange Hazelnut- Milk chocolate and orange is all the time an amazing combo and this one shines with the addition of hazelnut and crispy rice.
  • Rose Pistachio- I really like something with edible rose petals as a result of they add magnificence and perfume. These mix superbly with the inexperienced pistachios and candies.
  • Tiramisu- White chocolate blended with the right quantity of espresso and dusted with a high-quality layer of darkish chocolate.

All of those have been completely scrumptious however my favorites can be the Rose Pistachio and the Mango Paprika, which actually stunned me as a result of I usually don’t love white chocolate. In these goodies although, it really allowed the flavors to shine.

Robb Vices December 2018 cotton candy

Robb Vices December 2018 cotton candy back info

Robb Vices December 2018 cotton candy open

Robb Vices December 2018 cotton candy detail

Lolli & Pops Pumpkin Pie Spice Cotton Sweet, 2 oz – Retail Worth $6.00

In case you have learn a few of my evaluations, you may know I’m not loopy over pumpkin spice something. I didn’t have excessive hopes about this deal with. I can fortunately say that I did take pleasure in it very a lot as a result of the flavour is so delicate and the pumpkin taste is just on the finish. This is perhaps why a real pumpkin spice fan won’t prefer it as a lot, however for me, much less was extra. The feel was mild and ethereal, identical to recent cotton sweet, and this portion was beneficiant sufficient for a number of snackings.

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin in bag

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin info

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin all the thngs

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin top

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin top detail

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin clip

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin info sheet

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin cards

Robb Vices December 2018 foreverspin cards back

foreversppin discount card

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin discount code

Robb Vices December 2018 foreverspin stickers

Robb Vices December 2018 forever spin paper sheet

Robb Vices December 2018 foreverspin sheet of paper

Foreverspin Metal Prime – Retail Worth $38.00

That is probably the most spectacular and concerned easy toy I’ve ever seen. Foreverspin had a Kickstarter launch that raised over $2 million dollars from everywhere in the world! That may be a ton of cash and I feel their big success stems from a longing for trendy variations of previous-customary toys, in direct distinction to the digital screens we obsess over and love. This metal prime comes with a lot information it’s thoughts-blowing. It’s able to spinning for round 10 minutes with a very good spin, and the opposite metals provided by this firm will spin for longer or shorter occasions relying on what parts they’re made from. This little man can also be lovely to take a look at, making it the right ‘spin’ on an previous time basic. We additionally acquired a reduction code to make use of within the on-line prime store.

Robb Vices December 2018 chery beer

Robb Vices December 2018 cherry beer back label

Ommegang Rosetta Cherry Beer – Purchase a four pack for $10.99

Goodness, I really like fruity bitter beers! This one was an actual deal with. It’s a Belgian type mixed with aged cherries. Darkish within the glass and clean in your mouth, this wealthy brew saves the cherries for the finale, ending on a delightfully tart observe. It’s also a 5.6 ABV, which means you’ll be able to take pleasure in a whole lot of it with out overdoing it. I loved it with a steak and spinach salad, however that is a type of beers that may pair properly with most meals. I can’t wait to trace extra of this brew down at my native craft beer retailer.

Robb Vices December 2018 skitool

Robb Vices December 2018 skikey

Robb Vices December 2018 skikey detail

Ski-Key BC – Retail Worth $14.99

Full disclosure right here guys: I’m Southern, I hate snow, and I went snowboarding as soon as and obtained a legit concussion. This product is completely not for me, although it does make my keychain look tremendous cool and can be utilized as a bottle opener! If I have been a skier, I might use this to tighten my boots with a lot much less effort. Apparently, it’s actually exhausting to tighten ski boots, particularly with chilly mountain fingers. This system makes it fast, straightforward and permits you to make your boots a lot tighter. I’ll simply be over right here popping beer caps although!

Verdict: That is my first Robb Vices field and it had some actually enjoyable and weird stuff! I completely beloved the wine and beer and the metal prime is a enjoyable little toy I by no means thought I might take pleasure in a lot. The goodies have been beautiful, and the salami was additionally a deal with and has piqued my curiosity in specialty cured meats. All the merchandise actually match the celebration theme fairly properly, minus the Ski-Key, until you contemplate its bottle opening potential. My husband and I stayed in and loved all of this stuff collectively, which made for fairly the date night time. I’m guesstimating the entire worth of this field at round $220, which is nicely over the price of $174.90. A part of the worth of this subscription and the objectives of the curators is to offer you a complete expertise, which they completely completed with this field, at the least for me!

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field should you enroll at present? No. Enroll by the first of the month to obtain that month’s field.

Worth Breakdown: This field value $174.90 ($159.95 + $14.95 delivery to PA). The typical value of every of the eight gadgets is $21.87, which is nice for the wine and prime, and never so nice for the meals gadgets and Ski-Key.

Take a look at all of our Robb Vices Critiques and discover different specialty packing containers within the Artisan Subscription Box Listing!

Maintain monitor of your subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription field listing or wishlist!

What do you consider the December 2018 field from Robb Vices?

Written by Megan Kirkland

Megan Kirkland

I really like pure/vegan magnificence merchandise, Korean skincare, distinctive jewellery, and bizarre candies from distant locations. When I’m not ready for my subsequent thrilling field you will discover me portray or taking pictures of fascinating individuals. I by no means depart residence with out pug hair someplace on my shirt and a daring lipstick on my smile.

All views on this assessment are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in trade for a assessment, however will settle for a field without charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This submit might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. In the event you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);