Clothing Subscription Boxes Health Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women trunk club Trunk Club Reviews

Trunk Club Plus Size Fall Clothing & Shoes Review

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Box Front

Trunk Club is a clothes styling service for each women and men. Subscribers work intently with their stylist to seek out splendid items which might be then despatched as a trunk to attempt on and probably buy. Trunks could be ordered as typically as you want, whether or not that be as soon as, month-to-month, or quarterly! Trunk Club goes at your tempo!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Open Box Front

Trunk Club is a Nordstrom firm, they usually ship comparable manufacturers that vary within the $75-300 vary. Within the fashion profile, you’ll be able to select your most popular worth vary for every class (ie. $50-100, $100-200, or $200+)

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the evaluate course of submit to study extra about how we assessment packing containers.)

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - All Products Front

About Trunk Club

The Subscription Field: Trunk Club

The Value: $25 styling payment, credited in the direction of any gadgets you select to maintain, plus the price of no matter you retain

The Merchandise: 7-10 clothes gadgets hand-selected by a stylist so that you can attempt on at house. Gadgets might embrace clothes, footwear, and equipment.

Ships to: Their web site states that they ship to the contiguous 48 states solely, at no cost, however it additionally states that there’s a delivery and return charge to ship to Alaska and Hawaii.  They don’t ship internationally.

Good to Know: Trunk Club worth matches “within 14 days of purchase exclusively to Nordstrom.”

Our Review

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Info 2

My month’s trunk arrived to me in its Trunk Club trademark cardboard delivery field usual to resemble a suitcase. I’m quite keen on the personalised particulars of their packaging, particularly the notice from my stylist and itemized bill.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Info 2

They embrace a pamphlet that gives product info, easy methods to get probably the most out of your trunk, and free delivery label and tape strips.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Info 3Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Info 4

Here’s a shut up of the listing of things I acquired and their prices.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 3Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 4Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 5Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 6

Gathered Again Print Shirt by BP, Size 2x—Retail Worth $49 (presently on sale for $19.60)

I used to be instantly excited upon seeing this prime included for October’s choices. Leopard print is by far my favourite sample. Primarily all the things I personal is in leopard print. I’ve stood by one trend rule since my teenagers: leopard print is a impartial! That’s what makes this piece so versatile! I’ve so many concepts on styling for this prime! I might fashion it with a pink skinny leg pant and flats or sample conflict and pair it with plaid cigarette pants and saddle footwear. My primary go to, although, is pairing this prime with a black, fake leather-based mini skirt, biker jacket, and cowboy boots! I really feel like Nanny Advantageous meets Ann Margret on this ensemble! I opted to point out the shirt tucked in, tied on the waist, and with it out and over the skirt to point out the adaptability of this prime. As well as, the material is mild and has a slight quantity of stretch—it matches extremely properly. I’m discovering so many divine items from this BP model that Stefania has been sending me – I’m loving it! The worth is cheap too, so I opted to maintain this prime particularly because the $25 styling charge can be utilized to the stability!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 7Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 8Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 9Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Gathered Back Print Shirt by BP Front 10

Social gathering Fake Leather-based Miniskirt by Metropolis Stylish, Size XLW (22W)—Retail Worth $75

You really can’t go mistaken with a fake leather-based mini-skirt! It might be on account of rising up within the 80s that I’ve lived a lifetime of pining after each Peg and Kelly Bundy’s fashions; they instilled in me a love of animal print, brief mini-skirts, tight pants, and pretend leather-based every thing! This Metropolis Stylish skirt is simply as versatile because the BP Leopard shirt! I can envision sporting this scorching quantity to a present with a classic band shirt, patterned fishnet tights, and open toe platform heels or to the workplace with a thick sweater, black tights, and booties. The skirt matches like a dream and has ample stretch!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Ribbed Funnel Neck Sweater in Yellow by BP Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Ribbed Funnel Neck Sweater in Yellow by BP Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Ribbed Funnel Neck Sweater in Yellow by BP Front 3

Ribbed Funnel Neck Sweater in Yellow by BP, Size 2x—Retail Worth $49 (at present on sale for $29.40)

I’m a November child, so I inherently love heat fall colours like purple, yellow, and orange—this sweater was a should! The knit material is tender, however with ample stretch! I debated not buying this sweater since I’ve one other yellow sweater, however I’m perpetually freezing nowadays and liked the turtleneck element on this one. This piece appears beautiful towards the fake black leather-based skirt, however may also pair properly with a pencil skirt or trousers on the workplace or denims on informal Friday! You’ll be able to name me mellow yellow on this sweater as a result of I simply need to get cozy and cozy throughout this chilly season!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Black Faux Shearling Hooded Vest by Trouvé Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Black Faux Shearling Hooded Vest by Trouvé Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Black Faux Shearling Hooded Vest by Trouvé Front 3Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Black Faux Shearling Hooded Vest by Trouvé Front 4

Black Fake Shearling Hooded Vest by Trouvé, One Size Matches All—Retail Worth $69

Teddy Bear coats are again with a vengeance, so I used to be not stunned to see this vest included. This piece is tremendous mushy and cuddly, nevertheless it was a wee bit small on me on account of it being a one measurement matches all. I often choose jackets comfortable, however I might have used a smidge extra roominess. That being stated, this vest was snug and extremely smooth to the contact. I layered it with the gold turtleneck sweater and pretend leather-based skirt for a fabulously heat black and yellow look! This can pair fantastically with skinny leg denims and knee-high driving type boots for a fair cozier winter ensemble!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 4Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 5Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 6Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith Front 7

Tweed Crop Jacket by Leith, Size 2x—Retail Worth $79 (at present on sale for $47.40)

This jacket and its matching skirt, additionally included on this month’s choices, are basic Chanel impressed items. The great thing about each items is their versatility. This jacket might simply be worn with denims, metallic pointy booties, and a classic band shirt for an off-the-cuff, but glamorous look. The material of this piece has restricted stretch, however the minimize supplies an amazing match that isn’t too comfortable nor too boxy. This can be a keeper that may by no means exit of favor!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Miniskirt by Leith Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Miniskirt by Leith back 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Miniskirt by Leith back 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Miniskirt by Leith Front 1.1

Tweed Miniskirt by Leith, Size 3x—Retail Worth $65 (presently on sale for $38.98)

Plaid skirts are such basic staple items and being a 90s teen, I really feel like I’m inherently akin to plaid! I blame it on Alicia Silverstone’s ensembles in Clueless and Aerosmith’s “Crazy” music video. I opted to fashion the skirt two separate methods: with yellow BP sweater and a metal blue velvet tank prime from J.Crew. The extra I take a look at this image, both of those outfits might have been worn by Liv Tyler or Alicia Silverstone within the ‘Loopy” video! Humorous to revisit such a 90s teen dream look in my thirties, however by no means too late, proper? Both of those outfits may be made extra applicable for winter with tights, jackets, and cardigans.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Tweed Miniskirt by Leith Front 1.2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Velvet Tank in Gentle Sea Side frontNordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Velvet Tank in Gentle Sea Side Back

Velvet Tank in Mild Sea by J.Crew, Size 20W—Retail Worth $69.50 (at present on sale for $36.14)

My September Trunk Club included a gorgeous golden velvet tank by J.Crew. I erroneously despatched the beautiful piece again. I used to be regretful instantly and messaged my stylist, Stefania, to see if Nordstrom magically may need inventory in my measurement. Sadly, they didn’t, however Stefania despatched me this blue model of the identical prime. I sometimes want hotter shades, so this cool, serene blue was fairly, however not essentially my cup of tea. The highest has restricted stretch with a liner however matches fairly nicely. This piece is flexible and is ideal for layering beneath blazers and cardigans this time of yr!

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Millie Ruffle Plaid Peplum Top by Sanctuary Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Millie Ruffle Plaid Peplum Top by Sanctuary Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Millie Ruffle Plaid Peplum Top by Sanctuary Front CloserNordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Millie Ruffle Plaid Peplum Top by Sanctuary Front Back

Millie Ruffle Plaid Peplum Prime by Sanctuary, Size 2x—Retail Worth $89

Pink plaid makes me consider gingerbread, peppermint, scorching cocoa— you realize, plenty of vacation goodies. This prime is ideal for the upcoming holidays! The highest has stretch, particularly with the elastic waist on the peplum element. The fashion has a retro 80s vibe with the broad shoulders however has modern-day ruffles to convey it again to the 2010s. The great thing about this shirt is that it seems fierce with a fake leather-based mini, but in addition will look divine with denims and flats for a chill hearth ensemble.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Jacquard A-Line Dress by Michel Studio Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Jacquard A-Line Dress by Michel Studio Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Jacquard A-Line Dress by Michel Studio Front 3Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Jacquard A-Line Dress by Michel Studio CloserNordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Jacquard A-Line Dress by Michel Studio Front 4

Jacquard A-Line Gown by Michel Studio, Size 3x—Listed Retail Worth $79

I attempted to seek out this gown on the Nordstrom website for you guys, however couldn’t to no avail! The gown despatched to me was in a 3x and was a tad outsized on me; type of match me like a babydoll gown. I can solely speculate that this was one of many few remaining clothes since I can’t discover it on the location. The gown is extremely straightforward to put on. The material is a gentle, stretchy, cotton materials. I paired this with my go-to western booties and pretend leather-based biker jacket, however this basic plaid gown might be worn with a zip-up hoodie and sneakers or with tights, booties, and a scarf for an off-the-cuff, but basic look.

Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Top Shop Front 1Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Top Shop Front 2Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Top Shop Front 3Nordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Top Shop CloserNordstrom Trunk Box October 2018 - Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Top Shop Front 4

Berlin Buckle Unit Boots by Prime Store Size 9.5—Retail Worth $60

I really like an excellent bootie, so I can see why Stefania included these cute buckle boots. I used to be excited to attempt them as a result of I really like the Prime Store model, however sadly, I couldn’t get these boots on! I’m usually a 9.5 or 10 in footwear. I couldn’t get my ft in these for the lifetime of me. My ft have been too broad to get into the bootie completely. In case you have broad ft, these booties won’t be just right for you both! I need to forestall you from the frustration I felt making an attempt to shove my Barney Rubble ft into these with the identical fervor and ambition as Cinderella’s stepsisters.

Verdict: The previous few months of Trunk Club bins have been spot on! I actually really feel as if my stylist, Stefania, understands my private type greater than ever! It has been troublesome the previous few months to not maintain every part she has despatched. The 2 items I completely couldn’t resist have been by the BP model: the leopard button-down shirt and golden turtleneck sweater. I’ve already worn the leopard print prime a couple of occasions and obtained a great deal of compliments! I not often get to go over to Nordstrom or Nordstrom Rack, so I really like the comfort of getting an enormous field of items picked only for me every month! I don’t have to go away my home and search via racks and racks of clothes. What additionally makes Trunk Club a stand aside service is you could instantly contact your stylist by means of chat! It’s such a useful choice and permits me to ship hyperlinks and pictures on to my stylist each time I would like! I’m so wanting to get subsequent month’s irresistible alternatives!

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field for those who enroll as we speak? Trunk Club curates its bins based mostly on every particular person’s preferences in addition to what’s out there. What you get won’t be the identical as what I received, however you additionally may get one thing that matches your fashion and physique even higher than the seems above! Enroll and see what they select for you!

Worth Breakdown: This field’s styling payment prices $25 and consists of free delivery and returns. The full retail worth of the 9 gadgets inside is $863.95. The price of every merchandise is listed alongside it above, but when I select to maintain something, the $25 value of the field’s styling payment would even be utilized to the acquisition. That’s a mean $83.90 an merchandise, which is on par with the manufacturers included.

Take a look at all of our Trunk Club evaluations and the Ladies’s Clothing Subscription Field Listing and  Plus Size Clothing Subscription Field Listing!

Hold Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or wishlist!

What do you consider Trunk Club? What did you obtain this month?

Written by Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder is a self-proclaimed clothes fiend and is new to the subscription field world. She loves bins like Gwynnie Bee as a result of she will mess around with types she might not have earlier than!

All views on this evaluate are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in change for a evaluate, however will settle for a field without charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This publish might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. In case you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);